Intrinsiqq

Frontier Group Holdings, Inc. (ULCC) Dividend Analysis

Does Frontier Group Holdings (ULCC) pay a dividend?

No. Frontier Group Holdings (ULCC) paid $0.76 per share in fiscal 2019, and no later dividend appears in its filings.

Computed from SEC filings. Ex-dividend and payment dates are not part of those filings, so they are not shown here. This is analysis, not investment advice.

Dividend per share by fiscal year
Fiscal yearPer shareChange
2019$0.76

All 1 fiscal years we hold. Figures are adjusted for stock splits, so a fall is a cut.

ULCC
Dividend0
No current dividend

This company does not have a meaningful dividend profile under this framework.

Based on TTM and annual data · Not a buy/sell signal

Score Breakdown

0

Safety

40% of composite

Earnings Payout0
N/ANot reported
FCF Coverage0
N/ANo data
0

Growth

35% of composite

Dividend Streak0
0YNo sustained streak
Growth Rate0
-1.1%Declining
0

Income

25% of composite

Cash Yield (TTM)0
N/ANo data

Composite = Safety (0) × 0.40 + Growth (0) × 0.35 + Income (0) × 0.25 = 0

Dividend Yield

Per Share (FY2019)

$0.76

Payout Ratio

1Y CAGR

-1.1%

Dividend Safety

Earnings Payout

Not reported

FCF Payout

FCF Coverage

Dividend Growth

Per Share (FY2019)

$0.76

Growth Streak

1Y CAGR

-1.1%

Does Frontier Group Holdings (ULCC) pay a dividend?

Frequently asked

Does Frontier Group Holdings (ULCC) pay a dividend?+

No. Frontier Group Holdings (ULCC) does not currently pay a dividend. The last payment in our data was in 2019, and nothing has been paid since.

How does Frontier Group Holdings return cash to shareholders?+

It largely does not. Frontier Group Holdings pays no dividend and we do not see a meaningful reduction in share count over the last twelve months, so cash is being retained in the business or spent on growth rather than returned. That is common for companies reinvesting heavily, and it means your return depends entirely on the share price.

Could Frontier Group Holdings afford to pay a dividend?+

Not currently. Frontier Group Holdings's free cash flow is negative at -$468 million, meaning the business consumed cash over the period rather than generating it. A company funding a dividend from cash it is not producing would be paying shareholders out of its balance sheet or borrowings, which is not sustainable.

Which industrials companies do pay dividends?+

Our Industrials sector page ranks the companies we cover by dividend score, which combines payout safety, free cash flow coverage and growth record. If income is what you are after, start there rather than with Frontier Group Holdings.

SourceDividend analysis computed from the 10-Q filed 5 May 2026, covering the period ending 31 Mar 2026, as reported to the SEC. Data last refreshed 30 Jul 2026. How this is calculated.

Fiscal year ends Dec. Earnings payout = dividends / net income. FCF payout = dividends / FCF. Yield = TTM DPS / price.

Related stocks: Air Transportation, Scheduled

Data sourced from SEC EDGAR filings and third-party price providers. Scores, valuations, and metrics are algorithmic estimates. This is not investment advice. See our Terms and Methodology.

SectorsPrivacyTerms© 2026 Intrinsiqq

Not financial advice. Analytical data for research only.

Intrinsiqq is a Netherlands-based company operating in Rotterdam, KvK 73238007.