Intrinsiqq
Barnwell Industries Inc. logo

Barnwell Industries Inc. Dividend Analysis

BRN

⊜ Compare
Dividend21
No current dividend

no sustained growth pattern yet.

Based on TTM and annual data · Not a buy/sell signal

Score Breakdown

0

Safety

40% of composite

Earnings Payout0
N/ANot reported
FCF Coverage0
N/ANo data
60

Growth

35% of composite

Dividend Streak20
1+YNo sustained streak
Growth Rate100
300.0%Strong compounder
0

Income

25% of composite

Cash Yield (TTM)0
N/ANo data

Composite = Safety (0) × 0.40 + Growth (60) × 0.35 + Income (0) × 0.25 = 21

Dividend Safety

Earnings Payout

Not reported

FCF Payout

–

FCF Coverage

–

Dividend Growth

Per Share (FY2023)

$0.06

Growth Streak

1+ year

1Y CAGR

300.0%

Dividend history

Dividend per share by fiscal year
Fiscal yearPer shareChange
2023$0.06+300.0%
2022$0.02

All 2 fiscal years we hold. Each payment counts toward the fiscal year it is paid for, so a final dividend paid in spring belongs to the year before. Figures are adjusted for stock splits, so a fall is a cut.

Computed from SEC filings. Ex-dividend and payment dates are not part of those filings, so they are not shown here. This is analysis, not investment advice.

Does Barnwell Industries (BRN) pay a dividend?

Frequently asked

Does Barnwell Industries (BRN) pay a dividend?+

No. Barnwell Industries (BRN) does not currently pay a dividend. The last payment in our data was in 2023, and nothing has been paid since.

How does Barnwell Industries return cash to shareholders?+

It largely does not. Barnwell Industries pays no dividend and we do not see a meaningful reduction in share count over the last twelve months, so cash is being retained in the business or spent on growth rather than returned. That is common for companies reinvesting heavily, and it means your return depends entirely on the share price.

Could Barnwell Industries afford to pay a dividend?+

Not currently. Barnwell Industries's free cash flow is negative at -$2 million, meaning the business consumed cash over the period rather than generating it. A company funding a dividend from cash it is not producing would be paying shareholders out of its balance sheet or borrowings, which is not sustainable.

Which energy companies do pay dividends?+

Our Energy sector page ranks the companies we cover by dividend score, which combines payout safety, free cash flow coverage and growth record. If income is what you are after, start there rather than with Barnwell Industries.

SourceDividend analysis computed from the 10-Q filed 10 Aug 2026, covering the period ending 30 Jun 2026, as reported to the SEC. Data last refreshed 12 Aug 2026. How this is calculated.

Fiscal year ends Sep. Earnings payout = dividends / net income. FCF payout = dividends / FCF. Yield = TTM DPS / price.

Peers

Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas · Pick stocks to compare with BRN

CompareIntrinsic value
RIVFRivulet Entertainment Inc.
$0.00+0.00%0
USEGU.S. Energy Corp.
No recent price10
MXCMexco Energy Corporation
$8.72-5.22%44
EONREon Resources Inc.
$0.28+3.77%0
RSRVReserve Petroleum Co.
$220.00-8.33%36
RKDAArcadia Biosciences Inc.
$0.16+1.94%25
SPNDSpindletop Oil & Gas Co.
$5.35+0.00%20
TRLEDDune Oil Corp.
No recent price10

Spot a number that looks wrong? Check it in BRN's SEC filings or

Download this analysis as a PDF (Pro)

Data sourced from SEC EDGAR filings and third-party price providers. Scores, valuations, and metrics are algorithmic estimates. This is not investment advice. See our Terms and Methodology.

2 of 2 free stocks used today

Keep analysing BRN

Create a free account and get 14 days of Premium: every stock and every tool.

  • Unlimited stocks
  • Stock screener
  • Portfolio tracker
  • Editable DCF
  • Compare side by side
  • Unlimited alerts

No card. Moves to Free after, unless you upgrade.

Already have an account?

Or come back tomorrow. Stocks on your watchlist are always free to view.

SectorsPrivacyTerms© 2026 Intrinsiqq

Not financial advice. Analytical data for research only.

Intrinsiqq is a Netherlands-based company operating in Rotterdam, KvK 73238007.